Circulating cells

Manager
Dr. Françoise Farace
Email

Secretariat : 
Stéphanie Quimbert
+33 (0)1 42 11 56 30
E-mail

Molecular Medecine Building

Frise Banner: 
Circulating cells

Circulating cells section

This section specialises in exploration of circulating tumour cells (CTC) and circulating endothelial or endothelial progenitor cells (CEC & CEP).  It is also engaged in assessment of plasma and serum protein markers such as angiogenic factors:

  • Study of circulating endothelial cells (CEC), endothelial progenitor cells (CEP) and circulating tumour cells (CTC) in therapeutic trials and academic and commercial studies
  • Research on the clinical relevance of these cells (eg. PHRC [hospital programme of clinical research] CTC phase I, therapeutic trials)
  • R&D activity: evaluation of new methods of detection of CTC (Iset®; prototyping of micro fluidic systems…); development of original methods of identification and phenotypic and molecular characterisation of CTC using immunofluorescence, FISH (looking for amplification and rearrangement) or laser microdissection of single cells (looking for mutations).
  • Specific research projects:
    • Phenotypic and molecular characterisation of CTCs in non-small cell lung cancers (project on ALK and ROS1 gene rearrangements and EGFR mutations); in prostate cancer (amplification of AR gene, rearrangement of ERG); and breast cancer (amplification of HER2)
    • Study of mechanisms of resistance in the CTC to targeted therapy (in particular to ALK inhibitors)
    • Development of mouse models with a view to establishing the primary diagnosis from CTCs and characterising the metastatic potential of CTC sub-populations. 
Catégorie de la page:

Informations pratiques
Adresse

Gustave Roussy
114, rue Édouard-Vaillant
94805 Villejuif Cedex - France

Standard

Tel : +33 (0)1 42 11 42 11

Urgences

Gustave Roussy n'assure que les urgences des patients pris en charge à l'Institut.
Urgences uniquement : +33 (0)1 42 11 50 00

GUSTAVE ROUSSY
1er centre de lutte contre le cancer en Europe, 3 000 professionnels mobilisés

Biologie des Cellules Circulantes

Directeur
Dr. Ludovic Lacroix
E-mail

Secrétariat
Tel : + 33 (0)1 42 11 56 30
E-mail

Bâtiment de médecine moléculaire

Frise de présentation (bandeau): 
Biologie des Cellules Circulantes

Module Biologie des Cellules Circulantes (BCC)

Le module Biologie des Cellules Circulantes (BCC) du Laboratoire de Recherche Translationnelle travaille sur l’analyse d’événements rares sanguins : cellules Tumorales Circulantes (CTC), cellules/progéniteurs endothéliaux circulants (CEC & CEP) ainsi que sur l'évaluation de marqueurs protéiques dans le plasma ou le sérum comme les facteur de l’angiogénèse :

  • Étude de cellules endothéliales circulantes (CEC), de progéniteurs endothéliaux (CEP) et de cellules tumorales circulantes (CTC) dans des essais thérapeutiques et des études cliniques académiques ou industrielles
  • Recherche biomédicale sur la valeur clinique de ces cellules (ex. PHRC CTC phase I, essais thérapeutiques)
  • Activité R&D : évaluation de nouvelles méthodes de détection des CTC (Iset®; prototypes micro fluidiques…) ; développement de méthodes originales d’identification et de caractérisation phénotypique et moléculaire des CTC par immunofluorescence, FISH (recherche d’amplification et réarrangement) ou microdissection laser de cellules uniques (recherche de mutations).
  • Projets de recherche spécifiques :
  • Caractérisation phénotypique et moléculaire des CTC dans les cancers du poumon non à petites cellules (projet réarrangement d’ALK, ROS1, mutations d’EGFR), de prostate (amplification d’AR, réarrangement ERG), du sein (amplification de HER2)
  • Étude des mécanismes de résistance aux thérapies ciblées dans les CTC (en particulier aux inhibiteurs d’ALK)
  • Développement de modèles murins dans la perspective d’établir des PDX à partir de CTCs et de caractériser le potentiel métastatique des sous populations de CTCs
Catégorie de la page: