Cancer Campus

Address
Maison du projet
39, rue Camille Desmoulins
94 800 Villejuif

Contact
+33 (0)1 41 65 90 14

Frise Banner: 
Cancer Campus

Cancer Campus® brings together all the talents with a view to innovation

Cancer Campus Cancer Campus® is an association which is developing a world-class group (biocluster) dedicated to innovation in oncology. It was established on the initiative of Gustave Roussy and that of a number of organisations including, among many others, the following: the Val-de-Marne General council, the Deposits and Consignments Fund, the town of Villejuif, the Val-de-Bièvre combined local authority, the Paris Chamber of Commerce and the Paris Public Hospitals (AP-HP). 

Its objective is to bring together at a single location around Gustave Roussy a top-level research and training group and innovative companies, as well as incorporating input from the public. The Cancer Campus® project lies at the heart of planning in the Medicen business cluster.

From planning into practice

Cancer Campus® profits from its exceptional position within the southern part of the Ile-de-France Region. It is surrounded by research and innovation activity and is very close to Paris and numerous other academic and hospital centres (AP-HP, Paris-Saclay University, CEA, ENS Cachan etc.). In 2011 Cancer Campus® established an offshoot, Villejuif Biopark, a nursery bed for companies, with the aim of welcoming new enterprises, most of which are specialised in biotechnology.

In 2011, the Val-de-Bièvre combined local authority and the town of Villejuif initiated a development project around Gustave Roussy: the ZAC Grand Parc Campus. With renewed public funding, this area of almost 80 ha will come to fruition over the next 15 years. 
The overall plan for the ZAC Grand Parc Campus is that it should be a centre for scientific and tertiary sector activity and for teaching and training in the health-care professions. It is also intended to house public sector establishments, shops and a variety of housing. The future Grand Paris metro line at Gustave Roussy will come into service in 2020 and line 14 connecting the Institute and Orly airport will start to function in 2027.    

Thus Gustave Roussy is the premier campus in the Bièvre Scientific Valley area. It is participating in the emergence of a «leading health development landscape». It is contributing to the health needs of the local population and to improving the attractiveness of the Bièvre Scientific Valley area to health-care professionals.

 

Catégorie de la page:

Informations pratiques

Adresse

Gustave Roussy
114, rue Édouard-Vaillant
94805 Villejuif Cedex - France

Standard

Tel : +33 (0)1 42 11 42 11

Urgences

Gustave Roussy n'assure que les urgences des patients pris en charge à l'Institut.
Urgences uniquement : +33 (0)1 42 11 50 00

> Patients Internationaux

GUSTAVE ROUSSY
1er centre de lutte contre le cancer en Europe, 3 000 professionnels mobilisés

Cancer Campus

Adresse
Maison du projet
39, rue Camille Desmoulins
94 800 Villejuif

Contact
Tél. :+33 (0)1 41 65 90 14

Frise de présentation (bandeau): 
Cancer Campus

Cancer Campus® rassemble tous les talents pour innover

Créé à l’initiative de Gustave Roussy, du Conseil général du Val-de-Marne, de la Caisse des dépôts, de la Ville de Villejuif, de la Communauté d'agglomération du Val-de-Bièvre, de la Chambre de commerce de Paris, de l'Assistance Publique des Hôpitaux de Paris (AP-HP) et de bien d’autres partenaires, l’association Cancer Campus® développe un biocluster de niveau mondial dédié à l’innovation en oncologie.

Son objectif est de rassembler, sur un même site autour de Gustave Roussy : un ensemble de recherche et de formation au meilleur niveau, des entreprises innovantes ainsi qu’un pôle citoyen. Le projet Cancer Campus® est au cœur des stratégies du pôle de compétitivité Medicen.

Du projet aux chantiers

Bénéficiant d’un environnement exceptionnel, au sein du cône sud-francilien de la recherche et de l'innovation, à proximité immédiate de Paris et de nombreuses autres compétences académiques et hospitalières (AP-HP, Université Paris-Saclay, CEA, ENS Cachan…), Cancer Campus® a donné naissance en 2011 à Villejuif Biopark, pépinière-hôtel d'entreprises destinée à accueillir de jeunes entreprises, pour la plupart spécialisées dans les biotechnologies.

En 2011, la communauté d’agglomération du Val-de-Bièvre et de la Ville de Villejuif ont développé un projet d’aménagement global autour de Gustave Roussy : la ZAC Campus Grand Parc. Avec le soutien renouvelé des pouvoirs publics, c'est un site de près de 80 ha qui verra le jour d'ici 15 ans.

La programmation globale de la ZAC Campus Grand Parc prévoit un pôle d'activités scientifiques et tertiaires, un pôle d'enseignement et de formation aux métiers de la santé ainsi que des équipements publics, des commerces et des logements diversifiés. S'y ajouteront la mise en service en 2020 de la future ligne de métro du Grand Paris à Gustave Roussy et de la ligne 14 entre l'Institut et l'aéroport d'Orly en 2027.

Gustave Roussy est aussi l’un des sites phares du pôle santé de la Vallée Scientifique de la Bièvre (VSB)  et participe de l’émergence d’un « territoire pilote en santé ». Il contribue à faire le lien avec les besoins des populations locales en matière d’offre de santé, et à améliorer l’attractivité du territoire de la Vallée Scientifique de la Bièvre auprès des personnels de santé.

 

Catégorie de la page: